Life Update

Wow. What an eventful last two months it has been. Found a job, lost weight, travelled quite a lot, got my heart broken, and managed to read maybe six pages of my book… Phew.

So… At the beginning of September, I started working at a new job, my first “real” job, actually. So far I’ve only had part-time jobs so that I have time for school. But, since I’m out of school now, the awful and terrifying “real life” has dawned upon me. And it is definitely not a walk in the park.

I’ve been under so much stress, I’ve managed to completely unintentionally lose 10 pounds that I’ve been trying to shred for years. So that’s a plus.

However, what really sucks is the fact that I haven’t read a single chapter of the book I’m currently reading! And it’s been two months! As I’m sure you can imagine, this is very frustrating. Doesn’t feel like myself. I find it sad that I’d rather get some sleep than read these days.

On the bright side, though, I think I’m pretty accustomed to this job by now, so I’m not as stressed anymore. Which means that, hopefully, I’ll be able to get to my usual reading speed. I really need to read.

And the broken heart, well… that sucks, too. What can you do. Nothing, I guess. Just focus on the positive. So that’s what I’m trying to do 🙂

I’ll report back very soon with a Photo diary from my recent trip to Prague, so keep your eyes peeled for that!

Until then, I hope you have a fantastic day! ♥ 

Leave a Reply

