Top 5 Wednesday: Best Suggested Books

Good evening!

This week’s #T5W topic is “Best Suggested Books That You Loved”, meaning, basically your favorite recommended books, I guess. 🙂
Here are some links that you absolutely need! ↓

> Lainey’s channel
> Goodreads group

Okay, now to the actual topic. On one hand, I read a lot of recommended books, but on the other hand, these are pretty much all recommendations from the internet. I don’t really know a lot of people that read as much as I do and even if the occasional person recommends a book to me, I end up not loving it that much. So, I’m gonna list books that I absolutely loved which were recommended by multiple people on the internet that I trust.

 

Ugly LoveUgly Love by Colleen Hoover

I first noticed the hype on booktube, plus I have previously read Maybe Someday by CoHo and really liked her writing and the characters, so I decided to go for this one, too. And I definitely do not regret it. I loved this book so much! True, I did find many similarities with the infamous Fifty Shades of Grey, but this was thousand times better! Ugly Love is how Fifty Shades probably SHOULD HAVE gone, but somewhere along the way it just became creepy and disgusting. I will definitely pick up Ugly Love and read it again, I really enjoyed that book.

 

 

SYBGSince You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

Again, another recommendation from YouTube. This is a story about a young introverted girl who’s pretty much the wallflower at every social gathering, and her coming out of her comfort zone and experiencing new and exciting things. I very much related to this character, and reading this book made me wanna go skinny dipping ASAP! Loved it!

 

 

 

Tidying UpThe Life-changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo

I love anything that makes me look at things from a different perspective, be it a person, a situation, a song, a book, etc. This book managed to make me see that what they say is indeed true – crowded space equals crowded mind. While reading, I constantly looked around myself and realized I do not need 75% of things that my bedroom was cluttered with. I immediately started cleaning up my space (which is still not done, btw) and felt an immense relief and clarity after throwing out stuff I always knew I didn’t need, but was never quite able to part from.

 


SagaSaga by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

I was never into comic books or “graphic novels”, as they are now called. At least, I though I was never into them, even though I’ve never read one before. Pretty close-minded, I know. But I’m so so so happy that my best friend recommended this to me! I’ve read every single issue that’s out and loved every second of it! I love the complex plot, I love the artwork, I love the jokes, I love the narrator Hazel and how she spoils stuff for the readers sometimes, I love everything about it! Patiently waiting for the next issue.

 

 

The Bronze HorsemanThe Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons

And lastly, my absolute favorite read of last year, The Bronze Horseman. I can’t even begin to tell you how much I loved this book. The phrase that describes it perfectly is “all the feels” because, really it makes you feel all the feels! It makes you sad, it makes you happy, it makes you laugh, it makes you cry, it makes you wonder, it is a wonderful, wonderful book!

 

Hope you enjoyed my list and found some of your favorite recommendations, too!
Have a beautiful rest of the day!

signature heart

 

 

Leave a Reply

