Starting with the KonMari method

Hey guys!

Have any of you read The Life-changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo? If so, have you tried her folding method?

Recently, I’ve been in a very spring-cleaning mood, so I decided to gather all my knowledge I had about effectively folding clothes from reading this book and I gave it a go. I’m not sure if it’s appropriate to show you my bra drawer but oh well… I really like this way of storing bras. They don’t get mixed up or creased, they stay in their shape, plus – it’s pleasing to the eye. Unless you manage to fuck up the color coordination like I did, then it seems a little off… If you have OCD, sorry in advance for this picture, haha.

KonMari bras

This next drawer is my underwear+socks drawer. The ones in the front are folded knickers and the rolled ones are socks. Now, I’m not 100% sure I did it right, it was difficult to picture it folded based only on the description in the book. And I was lazy to go ahead and find some tutorials online, so I just improvised. And to be honest, I quite like how it looks and it managed to stay this way – untangled and pretty neat – for about two weeks now! Success!

KonMari underwear

If any of you have experience with this folding method, or if you managed to tidy up your whole room, kudos to you! And feel free share your views with me!
Thank you for reading and have a beautiful day!

signature heart

Leave a Reply

