New In: April+May 2016 Book Haul

I can’t stop buying books. That’s a fact. Also an addiction.
But I will read them all, eventually… I promise.

journals 1

qa journal 1

qa journal 2

Ever since I can remember, I’ve always kept diaries or journals or whatever you like to call them. Most of them are plain diaries, just your regular ol’ blank notebooks with my thoughts written in them.
But I decided to try out this Q & A a Day 5 Year Journal which has been pretty popular for several years now. Basically, you answer a question every day for 5 years. Same question on the same day, for five years. That way, you get really good introspective as to what you were thinking a few years ago, or you get to compare how you looked at a certain issue then versus how you’re looking at it now, you get to see if and how you grow in these 5 years. It’s a pretty interesting concept, plus, the journal itself lookes beautiful on the shelf!

Then I bought 2 reading journals – Books I’ve Read and What I Read mini journal. (The reason I have two copies is that there was some problem with the delivery from BookDepository, so they sent me a free “replacement” copy.)
dover classics 1

classics 1

collins classics 1

I really want to read more classics, and these Dover Thrift editions were cheap, so why not buy a bunch of them?
I got Persuasion, Emma, Sense & Sensibility, Emily Dickinson’s Selected Poems and An Anthology of English Romantic Poetry. I like to think these will be my ‘study books’ once I continue studying literature at uni.

The Collins Classics are a little more pleasing to the eye, and I got two of those: Mrs Dalloway and A Tale of Two Cities.

The Aladdin edition of Anne of Green Gables was my “guilty pleasure-buy” if there is such a thing. I adore Anne of Green Gables, I’ve read it many times and it’s basically the one book that made me fall in love with literature, so I will cherish it forever. ♥ And this copy was just way too beautiful not to buy it.

random 1

This is a little mix of everything. A very popular self-help book How to Win Friends & Influence People; Arnold Schwarzenegger’s inspiring autobiography Total Recall; another autobiography – of Benjamin Franklin, so that’s a whole lot of motivation, hopefully.
I also got Light on Yoga, with the subtitle “the Bible of modern yoga”. I can’t wait to study it and immerse myself more deeply in the world of yoga.
And then you have the summer YA contemporary ‘easy read’ My Life Next Door which I’m currently reading.

fables1

fables2

In May, I also got my first physical copy of a comic book, or graphic novel, or trade paperback – I’m still not sure what to call it – FABLES: Legends in Exile. I started reading it already and it’s amazing!

So that concludes my April and May massive book haul. Thank you for reading!
Feel free to let me know if you’ve read any of these and have a lovely day!

signature heart

2 thoughts on “New In: April+May 2016 Book Haul

Leave a Reply

