Weekend Reads

After a whole day at work yesterday (and a night shift ahead of me tonight), I can finally sit down for a bit, read a good book and snuggle up under my blanket with a nice cup of tea in this cold September weather. This is what I’ve been looking forward to all day yesterday! Well, this, and seeing my little brother (he’s 5) and maybe playing a little WoW. (Yes, I sometimes play World of Warcraft. Greatest game ever!) But that’s not what I wanted to talk about in this post… After all, it is called Weekend READS, so I should be talking about what I’m currently reading…

ari-dante-01

I finally picked up my copy of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, which has been sitting on my shelf since I got it a few months ago. Everyone has been raving about this book so I decided I should finally give it a try, too!
I’m only at the 12th chapter (they’re really short, btw!) and so far, I like it, it reads quickly, but it is nothing too exciting. Will let you know what I think about it when I’m finished with it! 🙂

ari-dante-02

Also, I’m slowly but surely making my way through all of Jane Austen‘s novels. So far, I’ve read Pride and Prejudice, Persuasion, and Sense and Sensibility. If you’re not aware, Zoe is hosting a book club called Austentatious, where we read one Austen book a month. In October, we’re reading Northanger Abbey, so that one is also waiting for me on my nightstand.

So, that is what my reading has been like lately.
What books have you been enjoying? 🙂 

Have a lovely weekend!

signature heart

Leave a Reply

